South Calcutta Polytechnic

CALL US : +91-9331143322

Contact Us

South Calcutta Polytechnic

Atghara, Baruipur, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700144, India

Mobile :

E-mail :

Course Offerings

South Calcutta Polytechnic offers the following courses :

Courses Intake Duration
1. Civil Engineering (DCE) 120 3 Years
2. Computer Science & Technology (DCST) 60 3 Years
3. Electrical Engineering (DEE) 60 3 Years
4. Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering (DETCE) 60 3 Years
5. Mechanical Engineering (DME) 120 3 Years


20% seats of approved intake are for VOCLET qualifying students in addition to the approved intake in each course as per WBSCTE norms.

Syllabus of the above mentioned courses framed by WBSCTE and approved by AICTE would be followed.



General Notice for the Vocational Students

Admission for VOCLET students probably starts from first week of July 2013


General notice for the JEXPO students

JEXPO admission(First year in any discipline for 2013) will starts from first week of July 2013.


General Notice for the Management Quota

Those who are qualify Madhyamic Examination with 35% marks and total 90 marks physical science and mathematics they are eligible for admission for 1st year.

Admission Criteria

Direct Enrolment For Admission Polytechnic (2014-2015)

Courses Offered: 1. Civil
2. Mechanical
3. Electrical
4. Electronics & Telecommunication
5. Computer Science & Technology


Age Limit: Not born after 01-01-1999


Educational Qualification : Candidates Passed or Appear Madhyamic or Equivalent Examination in 2014 (English, Physical Science / Science and Mathematics With Other subject) with minimum 35% in total numbers is eligible here. (According to WBSCTE nomination)

Notice:- Rank in JEXPO 2014 is compulsory (According to WBSCTE nomination)